About

In 1760, The Interlaken Inn was just a modest farmhouse on beautiful land in the middle of two lakes. In 1891, that farmhouse was purchased by a couple by the name of Shaw. The Shaws created the inn as well as four additional homes. One of those homes is now our beloved Sunnyside building, a restored Victorian with multiple guest rooms, fireplaces, and a quaint wrap-around porch. The other three homes are now on neighboring properties. The Shaws kept The Interlaken Inn for 34 years until they sold it to John & Elizabeth Percy in 1924.

The Percy's helped acquire modernized amenities for the inn such as running water and electricity. After 30 years in operation, the Percy's sold the inn to Anthony J. Peters in 1956.

After years of hard work modernizing the inn, Mr. Peters' efforts went up in flames in May of 1971. The inn was completely destroyed a week before opening day. Finally, Mr. Peters reopened The Interlaken Inn in October of 1973 and it became a reputable New England establishment as a one-of-a-kind resort-like experience.

In 1982, Paul & Steven Reisman purchased the property and expanded it to house conferences, retreats, weddings, & more. Today, the Interlaken Inn is composed of 30 acres in the foothills of the Berkshires, near the wooded shores of Connecticut's Lake Wonosopomuc.

Today, The Interlaken Inn is Connecticut's premier resort, wedding venue, and conference center run by a team of family and friends.

 

 

Please ensure the Check Out Date is set to come after the Check In Date.
Please ensure all blank fields are filled in.
Check Availability
Website By Eternity